We are delighted to be able to show you just how much our customers appreciate our service, knowledge and quality products by listing their personal testimonials and 5 Star ratings.

When we first opened we had our local competitor so jealous of just how good our reviews were… so much so, they tried everything to close us down.

They had our reviews taken down through Google, but at Firmin Cigars that didn’t stop us, we copied every review we had… all 52 (5 Star Reviews) prior to them being taken down. We now ask our customers to email them direct so our competitor can’t complain or write fake reviews about us…and yes they have many alias’s and have tried many times to give us 1 & 2 star reviews.

Our new, valued and loyal customers wanted you to know just what you might be missing out on.

 

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Melanie L

Feb 18, 2019

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Al Li

Feb 14, 2019

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent is well and truly an expert as his craft. He always goes above and beyond and his recommendations are never disappointing!

 

Kaan T

Jan 26, 2019

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
Wow, thank you Trent for your attention to detail and absolute stellar service. your knowledge on cigars is outstanding and greatly appreciated. I recommend Firmin Cigars to anyone who reads this and to all my Melbourne friends. Thank you again Trent
Anne N

Jan 9, 2019

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The owner of Firmin Cigars, Trent Firmin is a cigar specialist. He knows what my taste and size preference is in cigars. His professional knowledge and service is excellent, and he goes out of his way to ensure I enjoy my cigar experience with his recommendations.

Steve Smith

Nov 1, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Perfect seller for all cigar connoisseurs. Fast shipping, and the only place that still has legitimate banana backwoods for sale. Highly recommend!

Will Steel - USA

Oct 12, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

TRENT YOU ROCK. AFTER GETTING SOME SHITTY SERVICE AT A CIGAR SHOP AT MERMAID.

I FOUND FIRMIN CIGARS ON THE NET. TRENT HELPED ME OUT WITH MY WEDDING AND WHAT CIGARS WE SHOULD GET FOR THE GROOMSMEN ECT. NOT ONLY DID HE KNOW HIS STUFF HE WAS A BIG HELP WITH LOCAL RECOMMENDATION ON THE COAST FOR WEDDING STUFF. HELP THAT ONLY A LOCAL COULD GIVE. SO MUCH KNOWLEDGE SUCH SPEEDY SERVICE AND FRIENDLY. I CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS GUY HIGHLY ENOUGH. YOU MADE MY DAY ONE TO REMEMBER.

Steve Sullivan

Aug 30, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent has always looked after me with cigars I only buy a few a year but he always makes me feel like im the most important customer and he really cares about what i smoke and the tastes i like The man knows his stuff and cant thank him enough for the beatuful selection he put together for me last time when my daughter was born.

Craig Smith

Aug 29, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Brilliant customer service, great stock, quick delivery. Very knowledgeable. Recommended for the cigar connoisseur or for those who just want to buy a gift for a cigar lover.

Jayde Redgen

Aug 24, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Great friendly service and great response and delivery of orders.

Matt M

Aug 24, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
Firmin Cigars here on the Gold Coast is second to none. Best service from Trent where he will go out of his way to accommodate you. His knowlegde when it comes to cigars is of the highest level and he is a true professional in his field of Cigars. Recommend Firman Cigars to everyone. Trust me when I say this, you will not be disappointed. Keep up the awesome work Trent. 5 stars without a doubt.
ALPHONCISS P

Jun 23, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Great to shop with someone who is so helpful and knowledgeable! Thanks Trent…you rock!

Jullyana D

May 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
Thank you Firmin Cigars, always such a wonderful experience when dealing with your company. Five Stars all the way!!
Stacey N

May 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.
Michael Goodwin

May 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Amazing customer service. Thanks Trent.

Allison R

May 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Tammy A

May 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Fast service, best quality cigars. I’m so thankful Trent has branched out on his own as his knowledge is built on a wealth of experience and passion. This is Australia’s leading Cigar connoisseur, don’t hesitate, you won’t be dissapointed. Thanks for looking after us after all these years Trent!

PlumeriaCoastalHome

May 14, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

S. Wall

May 17, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent your website is amazing and you have bought back fond memories of my gorgeous Pop who adored a great cigar. Very classy and it makes me want to visit Cuba even more!

Joanna Merton

May 14, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent really knows his stuff and is very passionate about what he does, his customer service is second to none

Brooke R

May 19, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Janelle Watson-Evans

May 18, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Cindy K

May 14, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Amazing customer service, can’t recommend highly enough.

Craig Lyall

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Excellent customer service with a smile.

Feisty Horsegal

May 14, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent is a real cigar sommelier in Australia and having fantastic pro-customer service standard. He is such a reliable owner and able to understand what customers needs and wants. I have been enjoying my favourite cigars as well as some incredible new cigars nowadays. Thanks as usual, Trent san!!

Kenzo Kaku

Apr 10, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent has an amazing knowledge and love of cigars, honest advice, excellent service and great experience! Highly recommended.

Drew B

Apr 4, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent is an absolute encyclopaedia of knowledge when it comes to cigars. I have bought cigars from many places both domestically and internationally, but no where has even come close to the service provided by Trent. You will not regret setting up a relationship with this man and his company with regards to cigars.

 

Bush Doc

April 1, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
Trent is very knowledgeable when it comes to cigars. If you’re not sure about the type of cigar you should get; let Trent be your guide. He won’t steer you wrong.

 

Cary Huff

April 1, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The customer service here is second to none, a great experience every time. It doesn’t matter if you have been into Cigars for quite a while or just beginning your journey and not sure where to start, I suggest you start and stay with Firmin Cigars, Trent will treat you right. (__{FC}___]]]]~~

Steve B

March 31, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Pedro T

March 31, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Kerryn R

March 5, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Fantastic buying experience, Trent offers a wealth of knowledge and information, fast delivery and genuine care. Always a pleasure to deal with.

Populux

March 5, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Quality service and knowledge of products.

Simon J

February 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Firmin Cigars, outstanding person that runs it Trent, will always go out of is way to make shore you have the right cigar for the job, when your partner want to surprise you with your favorite cigar he is only to happy to help out, Cigar legend will help you out.

Richard Glover

Feb 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent knows the world of cigars like no one I have met before. His knowledge and expertise goes a long way and results in very high quality products being stocked and sold and his customer service is impeccable. Thanks again Trent

Shaun M

Feb 14, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Amazing service and a very comprehensive range of products .

 

Troy K

Feb 14, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

I know very little when it comes to Cigars, but Trent has been the most helpful, trustworthy and friendly salesman and professional one could hope for. I only buy Cigars for certain special occasions. But, part of that experience is in visiting Trent to help me find that next perfect smoke to celebrate and share with my mates.

Brendon

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

You simply can’t get better knowledge and service.

 

Josh D

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Service is above and beyond. Trent is very knowlegable in his line of work and with his passion of Cigars I see a long future in his business ventures. Service with a smile.

 

Morrie A.

Feb 17, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Have known Trent for over 10 years – After smoking my first cigar with a mate, I saw Trent. He was so friendly, knowledgeable and happy to give me all the time in the world to help educate me on my cigar journey. Customer service second to none, a great experience every time you go in. You also end up learning a hell of a lot about what you are smoking – the flavours, matching with drinks, storage etc. Can not recommend Firmin Cigars high enough!

Anthony C

Feb 12, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent is the best cigar man in Queensland! Probably Australia. Buy your sticks from here!

Chris B

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
Trent is a true gentleman. Always a pleasure to speak with, is extremely passionate and knowledgeable on cigars. Have been buying from him for 8 years with many more to come.

 

Joe E

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent truly makes you feel like a VIP no matter how much you spend. Customer service to the highest standards.

Michael H

Feb 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Top site and a very personal service. Great knowledge about all cigar matters.

Peter Schonberg

Feb 15, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

Sluisy Boy

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent is incredible. Not only does he treat you like a friend his professionalism and incredible promptness with each and every order is amazing. Will always support this amazing business.

 

Jas P

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent is knowledgeable on all things cigar/pipe, and provides quality customer service.

 

Jared H

Feb 13, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Amazing guy and a great friend helped me get into the real cigars and i have never turned back. Amazing service and price make sure you have a chat and leave with something special. Trent has never let me down with a good supply.

 

James M

Feb 12, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review
Goes above and beyond to give a class experience and supply the finest cigars. The time alone spent conversing with me has widened my eyes and put me on the right path for the development of my palate..cheers Trent

 

jason R

Feb 12, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

I have known Trent professionally for well over 10 years now and he is my “go to” man for sales and any advice pertaining to cigars. Trent is a solid professional, who is indeed a cigar connoisseur/aficionado. His passion, enthusiasm and knowledge for cigars is contagious. Coupled with this, is Trent’s superb customer service ethic which is second to none. If you’re not purchasing cigars from Trent, then you’re truly getting a raw deal in every aspect.

Steve S.

Jan 11, 2018

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

My order arrived very quickly and was beautifully gift wrapped for Christmas. It was a very personal touch and a real delight to receive, I know my Dad is going to be very happy

James King

Dec 19, 2017

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Firmin cigars has second to none service. Trent goes above and beyond for every customer and pays amazing attention to detail. Fantastic range of products, you will not be disappointed.

Georgia

Dec 8, 2017

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent always looks after me like I’m the most important customer in the world
In reality I buy about 10 cigars a year but he always as about flavours I like and really tries to always get me the beat choices for my taste
Just had a daughter and the amount of time he took to get the right cigar with the beer I was going to drink to celebrate her birth was awsome
You just don’t get service like that anymore

Craig SM

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

What great service, wonderful range of cigars. Trent is one of the most knowledgeable in the industry.

Clive V

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

If you want absolute first class service, care and attention backed up by many years of leading industry knowledge you want to be dealing with Trent at Firmin Cigars. He has the most incredible knowledge of Cigars and Tobacco, and will steer you to the perfect smoke each and every time. I would never deal with any other store but Firmin Cigars again.

 

Sean M

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

There really isn’t a better place to purchase all your tobacco needs and accessories.

Jos T

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent’s customer service is absolutely first class. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and willing to share his expertise at any time.

You will not regret shopping at Firmin Cigars.

J.R

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Purchased a Boveda Acrylic humidor from Firmin (Trent) as they’re the only ones I could find that stock it in Australia. Also threw in some cigars while I was at it, because why not?

As the other reviewers have suggested, you have to go far to get the kind of personalised service and care provided here. You just don’t see it any more.

Sure, on the surface it’s “just another” web retailer, but behind it is someone with years of experience who is willing to look after you as a customer, even after the sale is made; not just get your money in their pocket.

De Villiers Keet

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

We found Trent very friendly and professional he knows everything cigars he recommended some great cigars for a gift for my husband. My husband loved what we picked. Service is great and would definitely recommend Trent to anyone looking to buy great quality.

Kate C

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

5 Stars somehow seems insufficient, Trent at Firmin Cigars always provides me with unequaled quality and service. In this world of high customer demand and expectation, he’s setting a new standard for all business to adhere to.

John S.

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

The service and range Firmin cigars have is unbeatable! Quality cigars delivered straight to your door.

Ryan Hodgson

A year ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Incredible service from the owner at Firmin Cigars. I searched high and low to find a limited edition Padron leather cigar case, and found it online in Australia. Trent was able to accommodate shipping all the way to Portland, Oregon in the United States. He made the process simple and communicated exceptionally throughout.
The item arrived carefully packaged and even gift-wrapped inside the package.

5 star service deserves to be commended.

 

Rob Schuh - USA

10 Months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent was incredibly helpful, taking lots of time to understand what I am looking for and offering some potential cigars. He even offered to meet me in the GC. Pricing is also great. You won’t find a better cigar store in all of Australia!

Benjamin W

10 Months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Trent’s service is incredible. He carries a wide range of brands, many of which he is the exclusive stockist of in Australia. He has great communication, and is highly responsive to messages. In addition to that he always ships extremely quickly. You can’t go wrong buy from Firmin cigars.

 

Ned Falkingham

7 Months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Absolutely top class service! Trent was awesome to deal with and made my 1 month wait on a special order well worth it. You can not go wrong with Firmin Cigars!

John B

7 months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Fantastic experience with Trent and Firmin Cigars, I would highly recommend using them for all of your cigars purchases. I am very much a beginner/ green when it comes to cigars and Trent was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in all things cigars. I was also very impressed on how quickly my purchases arrived after placing my orders. It has been a pleasure dealing with Trent as he is easy going, friendly and his passion for cigars is infectious. Thank you Trent.

Benn Majeric

6 Months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

My Brother In-law got me started on Cigars 13yrs ago. He bought them from Trent.. and I have only bought my Cigars from Trent… He is a font of knowledge on Cigars and the Cigar culture.

KD Fletch

6 Months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Excellent service from Trent and super fast delivery!! Trent messaged me with some options for my order almost straight after I put it in and then it arrived within 48 hours from the Gold Coast to Canberra. Highly recommend and will definitely buy from Firmin Cigars again!

Antonio Virzi

4 Months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

 

Iain Herriot

2 months ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

If I could give Firmin Cigars 6 stars I would. Thank you Trent for helping out a newbie and taking the time with questions and such quick delivery. One of the best purchasing experiences in general – highly recommend to anyone.

Chris Price

2 Weeks ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

Thanks Trent!
Always amazing service and a huge wealth of knowledge. Trent gives us new cigars to try and always knows what the hubby will like. Excellent choice to choose from, pretty much what ever we want, he has.
Highly recommend Firman Cigars for the newbies out there wanting to try good quality cigars through to the connoisseurs.
Thanks again!

Katrina L

2 Weeks ago

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

These guys are amazing. I had been searching for a special edition Pardon case for over a year, and finally found it on their site. Not cheap, but well worth the price for my husband, who only smokes Padrons. They were so nice and easy to deal with from far away Texas. They kept me abreast of the shipment delays because of the pandemic and that it was coming from Australia. They even navigated customs for me so I didn’t get charged some huge fee. I can’t thank them enough for the case and their fantastic service. A truly class act all the way.

Colette Holt - USA

1 week ago

When I was a little kid my grandma used to say to me “when people speak ill of you, so live your life that no one believes them”. You already do that Trent Firmin. If you want my opinion mate, your business has and will experience continual and exceptional growth because of you and how you operate mate. Congruent, professional, and with genuine customer service. Keep up the great work mate
John S

Hi Trent,

Thank you for your kind words..and thank you for all your help and assistance with providing Bob with his beloved cigars the past years. Wishing you all the best too.

Penny

Penny - Bob Hawke's PA

24 May 2019

Congrats! You got a 5-Star review

What great service!

Emilie Hofstad

21 May 2019

Just recieved my order, just wanted to say thankyou for the speedy dispatch. Was very impressed with the packaging, the gold wrapping is a nice touch.

Glad my father in law put me onto you guys, looking forward to doing business with you in the future and will be recommending you to my friends.

Merry Xmas and Happy new year.

Matthew P

25 Nov, 2020

Dear Firmin Cigars,

My many thanks for speedy delivery of my cigar order, and for your excellent service in general. The gift wrap was a very nice touch.

I’m someone who normally lives in Germany — I became trapped in Australia by the current crisis — and I am absolutely astonished at the level of government taxes on cigars in this country!!

But, it is what it is, and I was thankful to find them in stock. For as long as I remain here, I will certainly return to you as a customer. Thanks for your good and attentive service.

 

 

Christopher LG

28 Oct, 2020

Hello Trent,

Three of the Eagles have landed.

Very impressed with your finished product restoration presentation and delivery time.

Last and certainly not least: they work at last!!!

 

Peter T

31 Dec, 2020

Thanks Trent for looking after my girl

Presentation was beautiful

Selection looks amazing

2 down and enjoying them

Thanks

Trevor C

25 Dec, 2020

Hey there,

Just wanted to say thanks for your services. I’d have left a review or similar but I was too daft to be able to find where to do so (sorry if there is a button I missed). In any case, I’ve made a few purchases from you now, and each time the delivery time is super fast, the prices good, the selection of stock varied, and the packaging in particular is excellent- very clearly has a lot of care and attention paid; right down to the presentation.  You guys do a fantastic job, and very clearly put the effort in. It shows, and just wanted to give kudos as due.
Looking forward to the next time I need to make another purchase from you!

 

Thomas

30 Nov, 2020

The service is truly above and beyond. excellent communication, fast response and post from an online order. The cigars we’re securely packaged with a couple of finishing touches to set this business apart from any other.
I will certainly be back again.
Colin W

January 15 2021

Purchased a Boveda Acrylic humidor from Firmin (Trent) as they’re the only ones I could find that stock it in Australia. Also threw in some cigars while I was at it, because why not?

As the other reviewers have suggested, you have to go far to get the kind of personalised service and care provided here. You just don’t see it any more.
Sure, on the surface it’s “just another” web retailer, but behind it is someone with years of experience who is willing to look after you as a customer, even after the sale is made; not just get your money in their pocket.

 

De Villiers

Sept 2019 FB Review

The only place in Australia i will buy my cigars from…Trent is a wealth of knowledge…Highly Reccomend
Joe L

2019 FB Review

The most knowledge man in the cigar world
he knows more than I have forgotten
Smoota S

April 19 2019 FB Review